Carrot and coriander stew with pancakes ( grain free, dairy free, sugar free, soya free and low histamine)

I have created a low histamine and mast cell stabilising meal, to help on the journey of healing the body from either histamine intolerance, or mast cell activation syndrome. I have used duck eggs as they are lower in histamine then chicken eggs and often tolerated with a histamine problem, I also used tigernut flour as that seems to be the only flour at the moment that I am tolerating, it is a little gritty, but if you only use a small amount you don’t normally notice it and the flavour of it is actually very delicious. You can always replace the flour with chestnut flour which is low in histamine, cassava flour, or any gluten free flour that you fancy, as mostly grains are low histamine, but at the same time can cause inflammation, so thats why I stay away from them.

Carrot and Coriander stew with grain free pancakes

 

Ingredients – pancakes

  • 1 large sweet potato peeled  chopped
  • tigernut flour x 2 tablespoons (or cassava flour, chestnut flour, or any other gluten free flour )
  • half a cup of water
  • 2 duck eggs
  • coconut oil (odourless)

 

How to make

Boil the sweet potato in water, once soft then mash it and put in large bowl, then add the flour, eggs and water and whisk it all together until smooth. Heat up the coconut oil in a fry pan, once really hot, pour in the batter and then flip when it is crispy on one side, serve with the stew.

 

Ingredients – Stew

  • 4 carrots chopped
  • handful of chopped coriander
  • pinch of rock salt
  • half a red onion
  • coconut oil (odourless)
  • water x 1 cup
  • garlic x 2

 

How to make

Fry the carrots onions, garlic and salt in the coconut oil until the flavours come through, then add in the water and cook until soft, then add the coriander and cook for a few more minutes, then serve with the pancakes.

Author: histaminehealingblog

Cooks low histamine recipes with Mast cell stabilising and histamine lowering fresh herbs and foods, gluten free, grain free, dairy free, sugar free, paleo

2 thoughts on “Carrot and coriander stew with pancakes ( grain free, dairy free, sugar free, soya free and low histamine)”

  1. Since I love carrots and pancakes, this looks delicious. I try to eat low-histamine food also. I have fibromyalgia which gets worse with high-histamine foods. Perfumes etc. also make me sick, although not as much as they used to.

    I got fibromyalgia from a car accident when I had whip-lash. It threw a wacky wrench into my nervous system and immune system. I’ve been sick for 20 years, but didn’t know what made everything worse until I saw a natureopath. She told me my problem could be food and it was. I thank God for that woman. If I am careful, I can have a good live without terrible pain. I can’t walk far anymore, but I’m 67 so I really don’t care! Lol

    It is going to be great getting recipes from you. I’m very sorry you are sick like this. My sister has chronic fatigue syndrome and got it during the Gulf War. She was in Bahrain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind comments and i’m pleased you like the look of the recipe. I’m sorry to hear that you have not been well too, sounds awful what you have been through, but great to hear that food has helped you feel better especially with low histamine, it seems to be the healing tool in getting well for many people. Hope your sister manages to feel better soon too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

